KBeauty Review: TonyMoly AC Control Spot Patch

16900118_1633889989970951_633227829_n

Welcome to part 3 of my pimple patch reviews! What I have here is TonyMoly’s AC Control Spot Patch. I actually went through this pack quite fast because it’s that time of the month for me. Gurl, you know what I’m talk’in about.

I will be referencing these patches to the Mamonde ones that I reviewed in part 1 of my pimple patch review series just because these are oh so similar. I ordered these on TesterKorea.com for 1,000 KRW (that comes out to 0.87 USD, which is like dirt cheap). I order almost all my pimple patches from TesterKorea because they have a pretty good selection of them on their site at a very reasonable price.

Right off the bat, the packaging is already alike in appearance to Mamonde’s. The sheet of patches comes in a slim aluminum wrapping. The slim packaging makes it easy to be slipped into my makeup bag or into my luggage when I’m traveling. My only con about these is that the package isn’t resealable, so I need to find a Ziploc baggie to store these once they’re opened.

Bonus points: For once, there are actually directions in English on the back of the packaging. Thank you, TonyMoly, from saving my poor attempt to decipher the message with my severely broken Korean.

Once you open the pack, you will find the clear sheet of pimple patches. The only notable difference with the Mamonde patches is that all 12 patches only come in one size- about 1 cm in diameter. However, this doesn’t bother me at all because the 1 cm size is pretty much the one-size-fits-all of pimple sizes. I offer my sincerest apology and sympathy if you do get pimples larger than 1 cm in diameter tho- that must be fcking painful. Otherwise, the efficiency, thickness and transparency of these patches are on par Mamonde’s.

These patches are ever so lightly tinted, so they do help a bit in blurring your pimples. These are thinner than the typical sheet of computer paper, so they don’t do much in actually healing your pimples or sucking up acne secretion. I prefer to use these during the day to act as a barrier from the pollution and my nosy hands (I swear my hands be reaching for my face involuntarily throughout the day). I do feel like these lack adhesiveness, but it might be due to the serum that I layered before I applied the patch. I used these TonyMoly patches one time during the night, and 1 out of the 3 patches I used fell off by morning time.

I give these a 3 out of 5. These are not the best nor the worst patches that I have used. I probably won’t be purchasing these again, but if given the choice of these or the Mamonde patches- I would no doubt choose these for the reason that they are pretty much the same, but sold at a lower price.

Part 1: Mamonde AC Balance Patch

Part 2: SkinFood Trouble Clear Spot Patch

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

3 thoughts on “KBeauty Review: TonyMoly AC Control Spot Patch”

Leave a Reply

