KBeauty Review: Mamonde AC Balance Spot Patch

16900118_1633889989970951_633227829_n

My latest obsession are acne patches and I have been buying them left and right. I can literally count them like they’re stacks of money. I love the idea that these little patches are like the one-stop-shop for pimples. They claim to provide the following benefits:

-act as a barrier from dirt, pollution, and bacteria

-draws out and absorbs acne secretion

-treat and heal acne

-conceals acne

-prevents acne scarring

Don’t they sound like pure fking magic? Yes, they do- that’s why I hoard them. So, today I will be reviewing Mamonde’s AC Balance Spot Patch. I recently finished the pack, so I figured it would be perfect timing to review it now before I forget all about it. I ordered this online from TesterKorea.com for 1,500 KRW, which is roughly 1.36 USD (their stuff is priced rather reasonably, plus I had a free shipping code ^_^). Let’s start with the packaging:

It’s a thin aluminum package, roughly running 4.5 in. (height) x 2 in. (width).

As noted on the front of the packaging, it contains 12 acne patches and they come in 2 sizes. Six of them have a diameter of about 0.5 in. and the other six with a smaller diameter of 0.25 in. How considerate of them to provide two sizes for our varying sizes and shapes of pimples- I’m so moved T_T (jk, I’ve seen other brands provide even more sizes).

The patches are super thin. I took some close-ups to show just how skinny they are. They’re almost like… rice paper? Sorry, I’m bad with providing comparisons.

As for what they claim to do, I noted the passes in green and the mehs/fails in red.

-act as a barrier from dirt, pollution, and bacteria

The patches are for sure keeping out the dirties from my pimples. I put them on my pimples after I wash my face in the morning or night and they are adhesive enough to stay on till I am ready to peel them on. The back of the packaging says to leave them on for 8-12 hours, so that’s precisely what I do.

-draws out and absorbs acne secretion

I noticed that these patches work best for your pimples that have been popped. They will suck out all the remaining secretion and help relieve swelling.

-treat and heal acne

I didn’t feel the patches do anything for treating or healing my acne in particular, especially my hormonal cystic ones. So don’t expect your pimples to disappear overnight just because you stuck one of these things on. For my tiny pimples though, these patches did seem to clear them in about a day or two (but this is only very, very slightly faster than if I hadn’t used them).

-conceals acne

On the packages it states that the patches are “transparent film”, but as you can see in the close-up image above, they are not 100% transparent. That’s okay though, it helps me blur my pimples, so no one can see them from afar.

-prevents acne scarring

Only my hormonal cystic acne gives me scars and these patches do absolutely nothing to help prevent that, nor do they speed up the fading of scars. Thus, don’t bother using these patches for this purpose.

Overall, I give these babies a 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Part 2: SkinFood Trouble Clear Patch

Part 3: TonyMoly AC Control Spot Patch

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

4 thoughts on “KBeauty Review: Mamonde AC Balance Spot Patch”

  1. I’m surfing around your blog and just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

