KDrama Review: Falling for Innocence

1

Let’s start off with a brief synopsis of the drama:

“Min Ho’s father ran a large company, but his death led to his uncle taking over the company and to Min-Ho’s growing into a cold cutthroat investor. But then his personality changes when the merciless corporate head hunter undergoes a heart transplant surgery. Thanks to his new heart (which belongs to Soon Jung’s dead fiance), Min Ho begins to have warm feelings and he falls in love with Soon Jung.”

This drama definitely deserves more attention then it received because I think its on par with if not better than currently trending dramas, like Man From the Stars, The Heirs, etc. This is a rare gem, where the writers didn’t feel the need to drag out the story-line and frustrate us viewers. It was a compact 16 episodes with none of that wedecidedtoaddmoreepisodesbecausethisisstartingtogetgoodratings crap.

First off, the female lead Soon Jung is Kim So Yeon and whenever I hear her name associated with a romcom, I already know it’s going to be a good one. For example, Prosecutor Princess and I Need Romance 3 are both pretty darn amazing- now I can add Falling for Innocence to her list. I like her acting and she can pull off aegyo without having me make a uugh face and her skin is perfect and her body is flawless. I would also like to mention that her outfits were on point in this drama. She actually wears stuff that is appropriate for her workpalce (not the miniskirts, super short shorts, and killer heels I see some girls wear to work in some other dramas).

3

As for the male lead Min Ho starring Jung Kyung Ho, I have never watched his previous works, but I grew to love his character and I regret not having watched his stuff before. The personality he took on for his role was very interesting- it was very honest, weird, funny, romantic, and smart. I wish more drama leads possessed this personality. Also, he is too cute, just look at him below!! He’s eating her shoulder! Like who the ef even does that? In all seriousness though, he can have my shoulder any day.

 5

And being that the female and male lead are both such awesome people, of course, they have awesome chemistry. There was so much fluffy romantic and funny moments between these two that I was constantly laughing or smiling my ass off. There were also some sad moments in the series (which is always to be expected in kdramas), but I think they gave me the right amount of feels to balance off the comedic side of the drama. The ost also did not fail me.

2

In all aspects, I think this drama thoroughly impressed me and gave me a great ride through a not-your-typical love story. I give it a 9.5 out of 10 stars!

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

Leave a Reply

