5 Reasons to Anticipate Hyde, Jekyll, and Me

9

1. The plot

The male lead has 2 personalities, one is very cold and rude, while the other one is very nice and happy. I speculate that the multiple personality plots are a current trend in SK right now (yes, I’m eyeing you- Kill me, Heal Me), but I don’t mind. Especially if Hyun Bin is the male lead, which by all means go ahead with this weird trend. I am looking forward to this love triangle- Hyun Bin, Hyun Bin, and Han Ji Min. How perfect would this world be with multiple Hyun Bins!

2. The cast

Just look at all these cuties that going to be in this drama.

Hyun Bin : I finally get to see this perfect human in a romcom drama which has been ages- like, I’m talking Secret Garden era.

2

Han Ji Min: How can one not fall in love with this actress from her role in Rooftop Prince??

5

Sung Joon: Loved him in Lie to Me, Shut Up Flower Boy Band, Can We Get Married, Gu Family Book, I Need Romance 3, and Discovery of Romance– which is almost basically everything he is was ever in.

3

Hyeri: I am typically not very fond of female idols (sometimes male idols, too) getting their feet wet in acting too. Idk, maybe because they tend to be the cutesy, helpless, main-lead-stealing characters. But I find Hyeri really cute, especially with her Seonam Girls High School Investigators role, so here is another positive to the drama.

4

Han Sang Jin: I am giving this guy a second chance because I really enjoyed Birth of a Beauty and when I saw his character in it, I thought to myself- he can actually be considered good looking in a baby-face sorta way if he wasn’t so evil. He better not be the bad guy this time around. Do not disappoint me, Han Sang Jin.

6

Lee Won Guen: The cute guy in the first few episodes of The Moon Embraces the Sun. He’s like attacking me with his eye smile ❤ *dies*

8

Kwak Hee Sung: Never seen or heard of this guy before. He’s suppose to be some sort of bodyguard in the drama and who doesn’t like a hot bodyguard? No one.

7

3. The promotional posters and drama stills

These images alone are making me eager for the air date with their comical and romantic feels. Ugh, I can’t even right now- next reason, quick.

9 12 13 14 15

4. The teasers

I can already feel the chemistry between the leads and I’m just anticipating how great everything about this drama is going to be, from Hyun Bin with his cold, city-guy glasses to Hyun Bin in his expensive business suits.

5. Han Ji Min’s hair

The long orange-red wavy hair with a middle part looks perfect on Han Ji Min, which, in my own personal opinion, looks 100 times better than her Rooftop Prince cut. Look at the difference:

16    17

I’m just relieved that I don’t have to hope for that point in the drama where everyone gets a hairstyle change, so that that I no longer have to stare at weird hair for 2 hours a week.

Like Yoon Eun Hye’s curly mop in Marry Him If You Dare (like, wtf was her hair stylist thinking?? Did they really think this was going to roll over fine with the viewers??):

18

And the 2 leads of Full House Take 2– just no, fck no, not acceptable at all:19

But these 2, I forgive, because they changed their bad hair ways pretty early on in the series:

 20

capture

  Yes, hair is important to me even though I, myself, might not have perfect hair everyday.

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

4 thoughts on “5 Reasons to Anticipate Hyde, Jekyll, and Me”

  1. MY TOP 5 REASONS TO WATCH HYDE JEKYLL AND ME: HYUN BIN WITH SPECTACLES, DIMPLED HYUN BIN aka ROBIN, ANGRY HYUN BIN, HYUN BIN WILL MOST CERTAINLY GET THE GIRL AS HE IS BOTH THE LEAD AND THE SECOND LEAD ;-P AND FINALLY THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON… HYUN BIN WILL FINALLY GRACE MY SCREEN AGAIN.. 😀
    HUH… I AM SOUNDING A TOTAL LUNATIC. CAN’T WAIT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

