8 Supporting Male Actors That Needs Their Own Drama ASAP

Cutting to the point and starting the list right away since the title pretty much explains itself. After the first 3, there’s basically no particular order and I’m just listing at they come to mind.

1. Kim Woo Bin

1

This guy has been in a ton dramas that I have watched (Vampire Idol, A Gentleman’s Dignity, To the Beautiful You, School 2013, Heirs, and Love Cells), but never once was he the official male lead that ends up with the female lead T.T This guy needs to be given his own drama and preferably a romantic comedy because I think this guy can do comedy (especially with those brows of his).

(Update: The guy finally got his own drama, Uncontrollably Fond, but I wasn’t too fond of it. The drama leans on the sad side, while I was hoping he would be in something more uplifting. But I ain’t complaining, I’ll take what I can get for now.)

2. Shin Sung Rok

2

I first saw him in You Who Came From the Stars, where he is cast as the evil and sinister murderer, whom I hated (but I have to admit that he is one of the handsomer villains that I have seen around). However, the moment I saw him in Trot Lovers, where his character is a complete opposite from his previous role, I fell in love ❤ I went into depression when I realized that Shin Sung Rok and the female lead will never be. I was happy to hear news that he was cast in The Liar Game and The King’s Face, but I was so disappointed that he was not the lead in either that I just could not bring myself to watch them. I can no longer bear with this guy not being the male lead anymore. Kdrama producers and writers, please bring me out of this depression already and give him a little love!!

3. Song Jae Rim

3

I know he was the (surprise) male lead in Nail Shop Paris, but to my defense that is not a real drama. It had like, what, 12 episodes and the plot was more focused on the nail shop client’s personal life problems (dammn, they were hella nosy) than the lead’s romance. Also, I got so accustomed to the female lead in man disguise that she started to look like a cross-dressing guy when she was in normal attire. I’m also 99% certain that the writers were high as they wrote the script because they started incorporating supernatural stuff.

Song Jae Rim has a face that is too beautiful to not be the male lead and his eye smile makes me dead ❤ If the female lead doesn’t want him, I will gladly take him!! GLADLY!!!

(Update: He got the male lead role in Unkind Women, but I just wasn’t feeling the plot, you know? Like I just wasn’t feeling it. And Thumping Spike doesn’t count because everyone knows that web dramas are way too short to fulfill our screen time requirement of his perfect face.)

4. Kim Jae Wook

4

This guy played such sad sad roles in Marry Me, Mary and Who Are You. He was a chaebol missing fatherly love, forced to marry a random girl in one drama and then a ghost who died right before getting married in another. I would like to see him as a happy male lead one day.

5. Yoo Yeon Seok

5

I hated his guts in The Werewolf Boy, but he was such a cutie in Reply 1994 and just plain smoldering in Hyolyn’s One Way Love mv. How can I not grow to love him?? As his reward for playing more moral characters than his werewolf boy character, I deem him more than worthy to be a male lead of a Kdrama.

(Update: I’m happy to announce that he finally got out of the second lead zone with Warm and Cozy AND he continues rocking his main lead roles in Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim.)

6. Lee Hyun Woo

6

This guy is a human puppy. I want to spoil him and his adorable eye-smile. He has proved his acting in Secretly Greatly, now go give him a drama where he can play the male lead for.

(Update: Yassss, Moorim school.)

7. Lee Kwang Soo

7

I will watch anything with this guy in it because he is just too hilarious for his own good in a dorky way. If he ever is the male lead, it better be for a comedy because I can’t take this guy seriously for like 99% of the time.

(Update: Kwang Soo got the main role in Puck!, but the drama is too real and sad for me. Like I said, I am a comedy girl. You can imagine how ecstatic I was when he was cast as the main role for The Sound of Your Heart. This show literally had me laughing my ass off. My only complaint is that the drama was way too short- Really? 5 episodes? What were the producers thinking?)

8. Ahn Jae Hyun

8

Saw him in Man From the Stars and fell in love, so now he needs to have his own drama or I will go crazy. Another reason that this guy should get his own drama is his face- I would watch anything that promises his face to be seen on the screen. I have no problem admitting that I am a very superficial person.

(Update: Blood, I always thought Ahn Jae Hyun would make a perfect vampire with his white skin and red lips. It’s like the producers/writers read my mind.)

Of course, I probably left out a ton of other actors that deserves to be a male lead of a drama. Feel free to let me know in your comments.

(Update: 6 out of 8 of the actors can be knocked off the list, Hoorah! Com’on, Shin Sung Rok and Kim Jae Wook, where you guys at? I’m just waiting for you two.)

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

2 thoughts on “8 Supporting Male Actors That Needs Their Own Drama ASAP”

Leave a Reply

