My Top 5 Korean Actresses

I have been a drama addict for a while and I have grown to have some favorites, whom I admire greatly in every single way. In my opinion the following actresses have the ability to make a good drama ten times better. Whenever I hear that one of them have joined a drama’s lineup, I jump right on board to watch because I trust in them to choose good projects and to act out a one of a kind memorable character.

Here is a list of my 5 most favorite Korean actresses:

1. Gong Hyo Gin

3

I have heard a lot of people complaining that she looks old and average, but, to me, she is perfect in every single way. My love for her began in The Greatest Love and it continued to grow as I make my way through all of her other dramas- Master’s Sun, It’s Okay That’s Love, etc. I love that all her characters are down to earth with a right mix of aegyo. I also like her unique sense of fashion and her long body is to die for.

2. Jun Ji Hyun

31

Nothing can be more fabulous than her Cheong Song Yi character from You Who Came From the Stars and no one can disagree with me on this. Everything about this lady is just oozing classiness. Jun Ji Hyun is, like, born to be on the walkway and behind the camera. She is really great at comedy without overdoing it and her hair (as well as everything else about her) is breathtaking ❤ Also, I like that majority of her characters are strong-willed, independent, confident, and crazy.

3. Ha Ji Won

22

Ha Ji Won is very cute and sometimes I don’t think she even realizes how cute she is (like when she had her fake North Korean accent in King to Hearts). She has a great habit of picking up project where she get to play kick-ass characters, like in: Secret Garden, King to Hearts, Sector 7, The Huntresses, etc; and I hope she continues to do so. How can her eye-smile not melt you??

4. Song Hye Kyo

53

She hasn’t partaken in TV dramas for a while, but I tuned in to her latest one – That Winter The Wind Blows, and I was not short of being impressed by her acting and beauty. I pray that she decides to star in more TV dramas. I will be waiting for you, Song Hye Kyo.

5. Lee Bo Young

41

Lee Bo Young is another actresses that plays a lot of strong-willed and independent characters (I Can Hear Your Voice, God’s Gift 13 Days, and in the first episode that I have watched of Becoming a Billionaire). Also, I would love to have her cheekbones.

And a few other actresses that is worth mentioning (in no specific order):

Yoon Eun Hye

12

Yoo In Ah (I loved her in Queen In Hyun’s Man)

11

Kim So Yeon

10

Lee Yeon Hee

8

Go Ara

7

Shin Min Ah

6

Song Ji Hyo

9

Feel free to let me know who your favorite actresses are or if I have missed any 🙂

Author: thecrazyandlazy

Based in New York City, I'm all about snacking, drama-ing, skincare, online shopping, and anything green tea-ed or matcha powdered. Join me on these everyday experiences through my reviews and rants ^__^

Leave a Reply

